Featured
Saeed S Yfk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Incomplete information about transit visa requirement

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - Incomplete information about transit visa requirement
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
eDreams - Incomplete information about transit visa requirement - Image 2

Hello,

I am Iranian and currently, I am a resident of Canada. For a flight from Toronto to Tehran, eDreams suggested a two-stop flight with the first stop going to JFK Airport in New York.

The eDreams booking reference is 121********. When I went to the terminal, I realized I could not travel because I needed a US transit visa for this flight. Although it was four hours before the flight eDreams did not accept to cancel or change the flight. eDreams website collects information about our passports before flight reservations.

The expectation is to show some notifications about transit visa requirements. Currently, other agencies e.g., cheapoair.ca clearly show a notification about transit visa requirements. For example, on my last flight, in the flight details section, they mentioned A Transit Visa may be required when connecting through Canada. A photo of flight details is attached.

As I was forced to book another flight on the same day I expect to be refunded for the mentioned flight. Please investigate this complaint.

View full review
Loss:
$1799
Pros:
  • Fast an easy to book
Cons:
  • Misleading information

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: For people who are travelling from Canada cheapoair.ca offers more accurate information and better price.

Sarah S Kpc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No reply and unauthorized charges

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - No reply and unauthorized charges

I wrote 7 days ago to eDreams to address the unauthorized charges and the unwanted membership subscription associated with my account. I was been charged £59.99 on 18th February 2022, 19th February 2023, and 18th February 2024 for a membership that I never intended to continue beyond the initial 30-day free trial.

I signed up for the 30-day trial in February 2022, during which I briefly used eDreams' services.

However, I have not utilized any of the services since that trial period. Despite this, I was charged for membership renewal without my explicit consent or notification.

When I contacted your customer service representative to cancel the membership and request a refund for this year's charge, I was informed that a refund could not be processed due to contractual obligations. The assistant on the phone was very dismissive and unhelpful and left me upset and frustrated.

The lack of communication regarding these charges is concerning; I meticulously reviewed my email records and found no notification from eDreams regarding these charges among the 75 emails I've received from them regarding special offers.

But now I want a response they are no longer in touch.

View full review
Loss:
$180

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't sign up!

Pauline L Jlp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Liar! Liar! Lost money, wast time,

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 23, 2024

After I wrote review on Trusttpilot last week, they asked me for receipts from the airline. They now, ignore all the promises and evidence I sent before,I have always being patient and polite with them.

Enough is enough. If they keep liar and don’t care their business...

Updated by user Feb 23, 2024

I have more records about this case.

Original review Feb 23, 2024
I had very bad and fun experience with eDream. I booked 4 tickets from Jokarta to Yogyakarta for 25/04/23, but the tickets came out for 08/04/23.

We wont even arrive Indonesia until 23/04/23.
The app says free reschedule, I tried a few times, it didnt work, so I contacted them by chat and phone call. I have been told that I have to deal withTHIS airline myself, they will REFUND me the money within 10 days, say in the end of April 2023. However, when I came back from the trip, I haven't received the refund I have been promised. I contacted them again, the reply was THIS airline will take 30 days to get back to them, After couple months I contacted them, by chat on the app, phone calls, emails, sent the documents, bank statement as requested again.

This exercise had repeated a few more times. Every time I spent more than an hour, talked to different people about my case, waited for him to read the record, check the emails, or talked to the supervisor/authorize, then promised me will refund later or within 10 days.On 03/11/23, I have been promised again that will refund me within 10 days.

Guess what, up to 22/04/23, I haven't received.
After I leave review in public this week, they asked me to provide receipts from Lion Airlines. Either they told liars before, or another excuse.
To whom wants to use eDream, better read reviews about them before action.
View full review
Loss:
$115
Pros:
  • Easy to access and use website
Cons:
  • Can not reschedule online as they said
  • Liars - they said they would refund me but never have done so

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Not recommend it at all !

Yuling T

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund ticket

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - Refund ticket
eDreams - Refund ticket - Image 2
eDreams - Refund ticket - Image 3
eDreams - Refund ticket - Image 4
I have lower back spinal right L2,L3 & left L4,L5 Problems, cause I can't walk, Dr. recommend me to stay at home, can't take airplane , until 5/5/2024
View full review
Loss:
$89

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: no response

Richard V Pey

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund request

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - Refund request
eDreams - Refund request - Image 2
eDreams - Refund request - Image 3
I booked a return flight with e dreams in July 2023 front London to Manila via India. I was not informed about that a transit visa is needed so I didn't get on the flight that day. I then cancelled my return flight. Until now I'm still waiting for a refund.
View full review
Loss:
$1200
Pros:
  • Easy to book flights
Cons:
  • Never helps a customer facing an issue

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't book with e dreams

Alex K Brv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Absolute disgrace

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - Absolute disgrace
eDreams - Absolute disgrace - Image 2
eDreams - Absolute disgrace - Image 3

I recently rented a car through them and I've been trying to contact them about an incident with this car rental agency. They've been impossible to reach, which is a disgrace.

I booked a car for a stay in Guadalajara Mexico recently and made sure that the car rental company accepted American Express as a payment method so I could take advantage of our global car rental insurace coverage.

On the day of the pick up, they told me that my insurance didn't cover Mexico and that I had to pay for an extra 3rd party liability cover worth 130. I insisted that my insurance covered this but they would not accept it.

After a while I gave up discussing with the agent because he simply did not believe me despite the fact that I showed him the policy from American Express. When I got the car, I was shocked. It turned out to be a total joke.

It was completely scratched all around and delivered to me covered in dust inside. There were disgusting stains all over the passenger vanity mirror.

When I complained to the guy doing the delivery, he said all of their cars were like that.

While we were travelling I checked reviews from other customers, many of whom said this company was scamming people with extra charges. I reached out to their customer service team to complain about this insurance charge to which they replied that they 'don't accept any external insurance coverage.' I was like 'huh'? Never heard such nonsense.

I read their terms and conditons and nowhere do they mention anything about them not accepting external insurances nor did they say that you had to buy this extra package.

When we returned the car, I confronted the guy who sold me the insurance and his manager both of whom denied any wrongdoing.

After much back and forth with the customer service agent, he offered me a 15% discount on a future rental. This company should be shut down for defrauding its customers and renting out such rubbish vehicles and you should immediately stop sending customers to them.

I had the worst experience ever and I want a refund for this rental.

View full review
Loss:
$130
Pros:
  • Collate various suppliers
Cons:
  • Zero customer service
  • Terrible website

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't use them

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker London, England

Payment for change of date on return ticket

eDreams - Payment for change of date on return ticket
eDreams - Payment for change of date on return ticket - Image 2
eDreams - Payment for change of date on return ticket - Image 3

Hi, I recently booked a return fare for my sister in Argentina to the UK, I accidentally booked the wrong date for the return flight which was noted and a change of date request was sent a couple of hours later, this was accepted but when I checked my bank account edreams had charged me gor another complete booking of £918 which means I've paid for 3 fares in totat. I know it's economy class but surely this is a mistake.

This is a healing journey for my sister and me as we've lost 3 brothers in the last 9 months and I've had 2 major accidents in the same time frame. I couldn't attend any of my brothers funerals and am currently only just walking again.

I need my sister with me to enjoy her company and hopefully be able to ease each others pain. Please, please have a heart and refund me the change of date fare, I'm quite happy to psy a fee but a whole fare has hit me hard.

Thank you so much.

Carol Black.

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't use Edreams

Sonia C Mzd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Rivesaltes, Pyrénées-Orientales

Réclamation

eDreams - Réclamation
eDreams - Réclamation - Image 2
Jai annulé mes vols jai pris une assurance sur le site vous me demandez de voir avec pegassus pour le remboursement. Pegassus ma dit de voir avec vous Je vais pas me laisser faire Sans retour de votre part Je vais porter plainte
View full review

User's recommendation: Attention malgré une assurance annulation je n’ai pas été remboursé

Cathrin R

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

A delayed refund from May 2023

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - A delayed refund from May 2023
eDreams - A delayed refund from May 2023 - Image 2
Updated by user Mar 11, 2024

No updates!

Original review Mar 11, 2024
My flight was cancelled by the airlines and I still have not received my refund. This has been going on since May 2023. I contacted then a lot of times, through emails, phone calls and social media. Every single time, I am either given false promise or I am told to wait for a few days then they will contact me but they still dont and I have to contact them again. I cant believe its been 10 months to receive a refund!!
View full review
Loss:
$290
Cons:
  • Scammed me of my funds

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not do business with them. I am not the only one having refund issues

Mark B Wqe

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund

eDreams - Refund
eDreams - Refund - Image 2
eDreams - Refund - Image 3
Need to cancel and get refund on our hotel as my husband has to have urgent surgery on 28th March We are booked in on the 31st March til 10 April
View full review
Loss:
$2000
Cons:
  • Cant get in touch

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker London, England

Changing a date.

eDreams - Changing a date.
eDreams - Changing a date. - Image 2
eDreams - Changing a date. - Image 3
I accidentally booked the wrong date for my sisters return flight, I realised my mistake, got date changed within a couple of hours but had to pay £918 for the privilege. This is the equivalent of a new ticket. I'm gutted as Edreams took this money without my permission and now I can't, despite many attempts via different avenues contact them. They are not responding to me. All invoices etc are in my sisters name Barbara Pennisi Minto as shes the person glying, I booked and paid.I seriously need help but don't know how to get it. Carol Black
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't use Edreams

Kauri P

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I was charged twice for tha same flight

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - I was charged twice for tha same flight
I booked the flight and eDreams sold me two times the tickets for the same flight. In my app one booking still remains proscessing status and one is confirmed. The customer service is usless. Been waiting hours on the line and no use.
View full review
Loss:
$130

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t use this platform. Very bad service

Fatinha R

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refound

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - Refound
Please return the 89 CHF taken from my account. I didn't subscribe to Prime. I simply bought a flight ticket for my boyfriend. so return the money
View full review
Loss:
$90

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: they are scoundrels

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Schlieren, Zurich

Why charge me 87.77

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - Why charge me 87.77
eDreams - Why charge me 87.77 - Image 2
Why you charge money without reason?can you delete me please from e dream?I dont understand the reason why happens this Im not register for something extra in edream
View full review

Travel Agencies Expert Talks

Travel Tips: Airbnb VS Traditional Renting

Oct 30, 2020

Is it safe to rent from local vacation rental owners? What are the pros and cons of Airbnb and VRBO? Mary Branum, a vacation rentals expert, shares her tips on how to look for places to stay, what are the best vacation rentals websites, how to avoid scams during bookings, and what to do if you face some issues.

Read full article
Mary Branum
Mary Branum

Mary Branum is a vacation rental expert, owner of Galveston Island and President of STROAG.

Resolved
Olive M Pbz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: I feel I was completely overcharged.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - I feel I was completely overcharged.
eDreams - I feel I was completely overcharged. - Image 2
Updated by user Apr 07, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I contacted my Credit Card Company and The Better Business Bureau.

I also emailed edreams. They said due to a computer glitch I was not informed of the increase and they issued a full refund

Original review Mar 23, 2024
I was quoted a price for my trip of $1.943 and ended up paying over $3000. I believe $1700 was a service fee. If I cancel they will only refund me $665. It just seems so wrong. I have no recourse if I cancel I cant afford to book again. Probably my own fault but Ive never dealt with anything like this before.
View full review
Pros:
  • Non applicable
Cons:
  • Hidden charges and poor customer care

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t use edreams

1 comment
Olive M Pbz

I have not received any communication from edreams about my issue. My credit card company are now involved. So hopefully I will get my money back.

Cathrine L

Unavailable to check in

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eDreams - Unavailable to check in
eDreams - Unavailable to check in - Image 2
We couldn't check-in so we paid 48 at departure AND ANOTHER 48 on arrival. That's embarrassing of you! I'm really looking forward for a refund. Thank you for your understanding
View full review
Loss:
$140
Cons:
  • Only cons no pros

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not purchase anything with eDreams.

Soraya R Jgs

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I don't receive my confirmation booking

eDreams - I don't receive my confirmation booking
eDreams - I don't receive my confirmation booking - Image 2
O booked a trip from Milan to Lisboa and dont receive my book I need my e ticket. Please this is my e-mail soraya@***.com
View full review

Preferred solution: My e ticket

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article